> HomeVisitorsResidentsMembersSummer Experiences WinterThings To DoTradeshows Media / ImagesContact Us

Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo
Fort McMurray is one of 11 communities that comprise the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo. The other communities in our region include Anzac, Conklin, Draper, Fort Chipewyan, Fort Fitzgerald, Fort McKay, Gregoire Lake Estates, Janvier, Mariana Lake and Saprae Creek Estates.
For more information on these communities click here.
Click To Enlarge

Wood Buffalo ranks (by area) as one of the largest municipalities in North America, encompassing 68,454 square kilometers.

Should you choose to travel Highway 63, make sure you spend some time exploring and enjoying the Town of Athabasca.

Traveling secondary Highway 881 is also a wonderful way to get here, with incredible scenery.  Be sure to check out the Town of Lac La Biche on your way. 

For information on upcoming tradeshows visit http://www.fortmcmurraytradeshows.com

Login | Powered By: Techweavers Inc.